ORDINARY COMMITTEES 2023/24

FINANCE AND CORPORATE SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE: 7 (4-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Riley (Proposed Chairman)	Mathers (Lead)
Bridges (Proposed Vice-Chairman)	Garg
Banerjee	Mand
Bhatt	

HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE SELECT COMMITTEE: 7 (4-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Denys (Proposed Chairman)	Punja (Lead)
Corthorne (Proposed Vice-Chairman)	Burles
Bennett	Nelson
Chamdal (Reeta)	

RESIDENTS' SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE: 7 (4-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Bridges (Proposed Chairman)	Farley (Lead)
Sullivan (Proposed Vice-Chairman)	Gardner
Gohil	Punja
Smallwood	

PROPERTY, HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORT SELECT COMMITTEE: 7 (4-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Burrows (Proposed Chairman)	Money (Lead)
Tuckwell (Proposed Vice-Chairman)	Kaur
Chapman	Garelick
Davies	

CHILDREN, FAMILIES AND EDUCATION SELECT COMMITTEE: 7 (4-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Makwana (Proposed Chairman)	Sweeting (Lead)
Haggar (Proposed Vice-Chairman)	Gill
Bhatt	Judge
Smallwood	

Other Voting Members (for education related items only):

Parent Governor (2-5)	Vacant
Church of England Diocesan Representative	Vacant
Roman Catholic Diocesan representative	Anthony Little

SUBSTITUTES FOR SELECT COMMITTEES ARE ALL COUNCILLORS EXCEPT THOSE IN THE CABINET

MAJOR APPLICATION PLANNING COMMITTEE: 7 (4-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Tuckwell (Proposed Chairman)	Dhot
Bennett (Proposed Vice-Chairman)	Garelick
Chamdal (Roy)	Gill
Corthorne	

BOROUGH PLANNING COMMITTEE: 7 (4-3)

	(-1)
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Higgins (Proposed Chairman)	Sansarpuri
Davies (Proposed Vice-Chairman)	Mand
Choubedar	Singh
Gohil	

(ALL PLANNING COMMITTEE MEMBERS AND ALL MEMBERS THAT HAVE RECEIVED APPROPRIATE PLANNING TRAINING TO BE SUBSTITUTES FOR BOTH COMMITTEES- EXCEPT CABINET MEMBERS)

PENSIONS COMMITTEE: 5 (2-3)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Banerjee	Mathers (Proposed Chairman)
Riley	Burles (Proposed Vice-Chairman)
z	Islam
Substitutes	Substitutes
Chapman	Mand
Higgins	

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE: 3 (2-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Edwards (Proposed Chairman)	Curling
Bianco (Proposed Vice-Chairman)	
Substitutes	Substitutes
All remaining Cabinet members - to be	Farley
appointed dependent upon into which	Mathers
Cabinet portfolio the post(s) being	Money
interviewed falls	Sweeting

REGISTRATION & APPEALS COMMITTEE: 5 (3-2)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	
Burrows (Proposed Chairman)	Money	
Riley (Proposed Vice-Chairman)	Sweeting	
Makwana		
Substitutes	Substitutes	
All non-Cabinet members	All Labour Members	

CABINET MEMBERS MAY BE MEMBERS OF THE TWO SUB-COMMITTEES SHOWN BELOW, BUT NO CABINET MEMBERS SHOULD SIT AS MEMBERS OF THE MAIN REGISTRATION AND APPEALS COMMITTEE

APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (SENIOR OFFICER): 3 (2-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Membership to be appo	ointed by Group Leaders as required.

GRIEVANCE SUB-COMMITTEE (SENIOR OFFICER): 3 (2-1)

CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR
Membership to be appoint	ted b	by Group Leaders as required.

OTHER COMMITTEES / PANELS

OUTSIDE THE OVERALL CALCULATION BUT ALLOCATED ON THE BASIS OF OVERALL POLITICAL BALANCE

STANDARDS COMMITTEE: 5 (3-2)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Bridges (Proposed Chairman)	Nelson
Tuckwell (Proposed Vice-Chairman)	Gill
Denys	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Riley	Mathers

Non-voting Independent Person:

Graeme Armour (until July 2026)

AUDIT COMMITTEE: 5 (3-2)

Independent Member:

John Chesshire (Chairman)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Chamdal (Reeta) (Proposed Vice Chairman)	Burles
Denys	Nelson
Higgins	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Bhatt	Farley
Riley	

NO MEMBER OF CABINET MAY SIT ON AUDIT COMMITTEE. LICENSING COMMITTEE: 10 (6-4)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	
Chamdal (Roy) (Proposed Chairman)	Farley	
Davies (Proposed Vice-Chairman)	Gardner	
Chamdal (Reeta)	Lakhmana	
Haggar	Nelson-West	
Smallwood		
Sullivan		

N.B. NO SUBSTITUTES ALLOWED FOR LICENSING COMMITTEE

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (2-1)

The sub-committee to comprise three Members of the Licensing Committee (2 Conservative and 1 Labour) selected on a rota basis from the membership of the Licensing Committee. Meetings of the Sub-Committee must be chaired by the Chairman of the Licensing Committee, when available.

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD: Outside of the overall calculation and subject to the Local Authority (Public Health, Health and Wellbeing Boards and Health Scrutiny) Regulations 2013.

(as amended at full Council July 2022):

The membership of the Board shall comprise:

- 1) Cabinet Member for Health and Social Care (Co-Chairman)
- 2) Hillingdon Health and Care Partners Managing Director (Co-Chairman)
- 3) Cabinet Member for Children, Families & Education (Vice-Chairman)
- 4) LBH Chief Executive
- 5) LBH Executive Director Adult Services and Health
- 6) LBH Executive Director Children and Young People's Services
- 7) LBH Director, Public Health
- 8) NWL ICS Hillingdon Board representative
- 9) NWL ICS nominated lead
- 10) Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust nominated lead
- 11) The Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Chief Executive
- 12) Healthwatch Hillingdon nominated lead
- 13) Royal Brompton and Harefield NHS Foundation Trust nominated lead
- 14) Hillingdon GP Confederation nominated lead

Co-Chairmen

The Board shall be co-chaired by the Cabinet Member for Health and Social Care and the Managing Director of Hillingdon Health and Care Partners. The Vice Chairman of the Board shall be the Cabinet Member for Children, Families & Education. Only one Co-Chairman may chair a meeting, and this will be determined at the start of each meeting. Should both Co-Chairmen be unavailable to chair, the meeting will be chaired by the Vice Chairman.